FAQ Update!

Posted: April 19, 2016 by The Master of the Adeptus Administratum in FAQ, News, Rules
Tags:

With the recent release of the Imperial Space Marine 2016 and the new Adeptus Astartes Psychic Powers we have updated our FAQ page to address these.

 

Advertisements
Comments
  1. Jeffrey Parent says:

    Hi there. Just reading through the new rules FAQ, I was surprised that the new Fulmination psychic power electro displacement wasn’t FAQ’d as well, as it is considered to be probably the most broken of the new psychic powers. I am just curious to hear your thoughts on the matter.

    Thank you, Jeff

    Sent from my iPhone

    • Hi Jeff, we have reviewed this power, and while it has a lot of potential on the tabletop, it is not in the same realm as Shifting Worldscape – from the perspective of keeping the tournament tables in the predetermined state that many of them need to be in for the custom scenarios to be played.

  2. Jeffrey Parent says:

    Hello I have just a quick army construction question. The rules say no duplicate formations. I understand that means no double gorepack or canoptek harvest for example. Within the new Daemonic Incursion Detachment the rules for construction are 1 core and 1 auxillary choice with 0-3 optional command choices, which are daemon lords. Within this detachment in the Astronomicon rules am I prohibited taking more than one Daemon Lord? Conversely if I wanted to attach/ally a Daemon lord as a Formation to another detachment like Khorne Daemonkin for example would this be allowed? Likewise can a Necron Royal Court which is an optional command choice for a reclamation legion outside of the reclamation legion be attached to a CAD?

    Thank you Jeff

    Sent from my iPhone

    • Hi Jeff, you are correct in your assement of how the restrictions affect the Daemonic Incursion detachment. Only one Daemon Lord selection would be available with the Daemonic Incursion Detachment.

      Upon further review, there are no restrictions to the Daemon Lord selection as it is not a Formation. This would be similar to how Deathmarks would be selected in a Necron Decurion Detachment.

      Of course, nothing would prevent the addition of say a Combined Arms detachment to open up some additional HQ choices.

  3. Jeffrey Parent says:

    Hello I understand that a necron royal court although a command choice is a formation on it’s own and can be allied with a CAD. Is the same true of the Khorne Daemonkin Lord of Slaughter Formation or the Chaos Daemons Daemon Lord Formation? Could I ally a lord of slaughter formation with my chaos daemons or a daemon lord formation with my khorne daemonkin?

    Thank you

    Sent from my iPhone

    • Hi Jeffrey, that is a good question. Only Formations that have the Formation icon can be fielded as a stand-alone formation. In some Formation-based detachments, they group a number of HQ units into a selection for the detachment, but they themselves are not a Formation by the strictest of definitions.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s